CFMJC Board & Staff

Community Foundation Board of Directors

The Community Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors comprised of Jefferson County residents.   They are dedicated to being good financial stewards of every donation that is generously given by donors to the Community Foundation.

Lynn Maricle - Chair
Retired Music Teacher - Madison Consolidated Schools
Beth Lichlyter - Treasurer
Chief Financial Officer - SuperATV
Todd Bruther
Community Volunteer - Hanover, Indiana
Jaman Geyman
Veterinarian/Owner - North Madison Veterinary Clinic
Betsey Vonderheide
Retired Community Relations Director - SE INdiana recycling district, City of Madison, King's Daughters' Hospital
STephanie Withered - Vice-chair
Branch Manager - First Financial Bank
Ann Schwartz - Secretary
Attorney/Partner - Alcorn, Sage, Schwartz, & Magrath
Ben Foley
CPA/Partner - Sherman, Barber, & Mullikin CPAs
Scott Hubbard
Vice President of Operations - Arvin Sango
JD Webster
Regional Business Development Manager - Health Accreditation Services

Community Foundation Staff

Bill Barnes - President & CEO

Bill joined the staff of the Community Foundation in February 2010 after spending 19 years in the gas, electric, and telecommunications industries. He also served our nation for 6 years in the U.S. Air Force. At the Foundation, Bill oversees the day-to-day operations of all aspects of the organization. He is passionate about meeting with donors to help them fulfill their charitable goals and wishes. Bill also enjoys mentoring the volunteers and leaders of nonprofit organizations to help them best serve the residents of Jefferson County.

Bill enjoys spending time with his family and several outdoor activities including gardening and birding. He is also passionate about the arts and enjoys sharing his creativity through painting.

To contact Bill, call 812-274-0241 or email [email protected].


Kelly Miller - Finance & Program Officer

Kelly joined the staff of the Community Foundation in December 2011 after spending 11 years in the banking and financial service industries. As the Finance & Program Officer, Kelly oversees the day-to-day financial aspects of the Foundation, from inputing donations to paying operational costs. She also oversees the Competitive Grant processes for the Foundation and the Women’s Giving Circle. 

When not in the office, Kelly enjoys spending time with her family, attending concerts and taking vacations to beautiful, sandy beaches.

To contact Kelly, call 812-274-0242 or email [email protected].

Kelley Hoagland - Marketing & donor relations Manager

Kelley joined the staff of the Community Foundation in September 2014 after spending nine years as a full-time radio station personality. As the Marketing & Donor Relations Manager, she oversees the promotion of the Foundation via local media outlets, social media, and printed materials. She also assists Bill with communication pieces sent to donors.

Kelley shares her creativity outside of the office by singing at community events and at her church, and acting in local community theatre productions. She also likes to spend time with her family and friends, loves random music trivia, and anything related to superheroes.

To contact Kelley, call 812-274-0243 or email [email protected].

Julie Wells - Program Associate

Julie joined the staff of the Community Foundation in November 2019 following a 35-year career as a high school English teacher. She developed the American Studies course at Scottsburg High School, and instructed Dual Credit Composition classes through Vincennes University. At the Foundation, she oversees the CFMJC Scholarships and Lilly Endowment Community Scholar processes, and assists with the Women’s Giving Circle. 

In her free time, Julie enjoys reading, sports and fitness, doing genealogy research, and spending time with her granddaughter and family.

To contact Julie, call 812-274-0945 or email [email protected].

CFMJC Board Alumni (years served)

Roger Allman (1999-2003)Sue Kittinger (2002)
Mike Armstrong (1997-2003)Fred Koehler (2003-2008)
Darrell Auxier (1992-1996)Lillian Sue Livers (1995-1999)
Dan Baughman (2000-2006)Donald McCauley (2002-2007)
Nancy Bear (2007)Chuck McKay (2009-2014)
Anthony Brandon (2011-2017)Gerry Michl (2003-2006)
Jim Braun (2004-2009)Marcella Modisett, MD (1995-2000)
Timothy Breeding (2005-2010)Sarah Morgan (1995-2001)
Ben Canida (2012-2015)Bernard Murphy (1995-1997)
Cliff Carnes (2012-2015)James C. Pendleton (1993-1997)
Janet E. Castor (2000-2002)Eric Phagan (2013-2016)
Lonnie Collins (2000-2006)Donald L. Phillips (1995-2000)
Darleen Connolly (2012-2018)Dr. Ralph Pratt (1991-1993)
David J. Craig (1991-1997)Dotti Reindollar (1991-1994)
Tom Davee (1996-2002)Ivan Rimstidt, DVM (1993-1999)
Carri Dirksen (2010-2016)Howard Risk (1997-2000)
Mike Dorsey (2000-2006)Michael Robinson (2008-2014)
Cecil Dorton (1991-1994)Bruce Rose (1993-1995)
Brenda Eversole (1991-1996)Tim Sandker (1996-2000)
Gregory K. Flood (1991-1993)Rhonda Sauley (1994-1998)
Matt Forrester (2000-2006)Susan Schmidt (2008-2011)
Virginia Franks (1996-2000)Ashley Schutte (2007-2013)
Sam George (1997-2000)E. Perin Scott (1991-1996)
Robin Goodknight (2015-2018)Wendell Seaborne (1998-2000)
Constance M. Goodman (2000-2006)Betty L. Sebree (2001-2007)
Ann Grahn (1991-1997)Margaret Seifert-Russell (2011-2017)
Terry Grote (1996-2002)Phil Sherman (1991-1998)
Walter F. Grote, Jr. (1991-1994)Tom Solomon (2006-2012)
Thomas V. Hambrick (1991-1993)Susan Stack (2006-2012)
Bonnie Hare (2010-2016)Ann Suchocki (2014-2020)
William H. Hensler (2001-2007)Rich Sutter (1998-2000)
Robert D. Hoban (1991-1998)Steve Telfer (2013-2018)
Kathleen Huffman (2005-2009)Barbara Trimble (1991-1995)
Al Huntington (2011-2017)Nancy Underwood (1999-2005)
Alice Jackson (2004-2009)Donn Vecchie-Campbell (2011-2013)
Curt Jacobs (1998-2004)Tony Waltz (1999-2005)
Jane W. Jacobs (1991-1998)Josh Wilber (2016-2018)
Jane Jakoubek (2004-2006)Roger Williams (2008-2010)
Joe Jenner (2014-2020)Mark Wynn (2006-2011)
Kris W. Kindelsperger (1991-1998) 
Call to Action
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Fusce sollicitudin accumsan. Nullam arcu est, cursus eget lobortis id, porttitor quis augue. Donec pharetra purus sed.